Inspiration – Richard Billingham

I rediscovered Richard Billinghams work recently. Yes its a little side tracked from my major work, but the essence of his photos remind me of some of the people I see in newtown. I like the gritty realness of the scenes and the imperfections that make them beautiful. I feel that way about spaces a lot too. Theres a certain comfort that comes from sitting in a run-down old pub, you can truly relax and soak into the furniture without worrying that people are watching.Sometimes you just want to go somewhere where you really don’t want to be noticed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

